REGISTER NOW

Designer, photographer, pastry chef … Creative careers are out there, but what kind of education do you need to prepare for one? And what does a purpose-driven education really look like?

Find out for yourself during our live chat with one of our alumni!* It’s 100 percent virtual, so you can join from your computer or smart device.

In addition to chatting with a grad, you’ll see what our schools are like, check out what our students are creating, and get answers from admissions and financial aid representatives.**

It's fun, it's friendly, and it's happening on April 15 & 16, 2015.

Register today!

Tyson Lozensky
Studio Manager & Assistant Engineer, Pianella Studios
Personal Assistant to Film Composers Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders

Bachelor of Science, Audio Production
The Art Institute of California – Los Angeles* (2010)

Tyson Lozensky is the studio manager at Pianella Studios in Malibu, CA. He worked on the recently released movies Seventh Son, The Homesman and The Drop. He also mixed the scores for the films Carrie, The Woman In Black: Angel of Death, half of the film, The Giver, and The November Man, which included one of his own original songs. To date, he has worked on 25 motion pictures and two TV shows, and he thanks The Art Institutes for giving him all the tools he needed to follow his dreams.

* As of 2012, a campus of Argosy University.

Jenny Mendoza
Senior Graphic Designer, Erin Condren Design
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Graphic Design
Miami International University of Art & Design (2008)

Jenny Mendoza is a senior graphic designer who creates designs for products and promotions and oversees website and marketing design. She says her education helped her learn the technical side of being creative.

Jaclynn Brennan
Creative Director, Freida Rothman - New York, NY
Founder of fashion & lifestyle blog “Blazers & Bellinis”

Bachelor of Science, Fashion Merchandising
The Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale (2010)

Jaclynn is currently the creative director for Freida Rothman, a luxury fashion accessories label that is sold in Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, and over 500 boutiques around the world. She oversees design, production, marketing, public relations, packaging, global expansion and the overall "vision" of the brand. Jaclynn founded, "Blazers & Bellinis," a fashion and lifestyle blog that was recently featured in Cosmopolitan magazine, as a hobby and creative outlet for self-expression.

Juanita Christiansen
Director of Food and Nutritional Services, Castleview Hospital
Bachelor of Science, Culinary Management
The Art Institute of Salt Lake City (2013)

Juanita works for Castleview Hospital where she oversees menus, products, cafeteria meals and all operations of the kitchen. Her culinary education allowed her to pursue her lifelong dream of becoming a professional chef.

Your goal is a fulfilling career in a creative industry. Our goal is to help you get there. Take advantage of this opportunity to see what our alumni have accomplished with a lot of passion, endless imagination, and a little guidance along the way.

Register Now

WEDNESDAY,
APRIL 15, 2015

5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT
Meet Jaclynn Brennan, Creative Director for Freida Rothman - New York, NY.
RESERVE MY SPOT
WEDNESDAY,
APRIL 15, 2015

6:00 PM PDT / 9:00 PM EDT
Meet Tyson Lozensky, Studio Manager at Pianella Studios.
RESERVE MY SPOT
THURSDAY,
APRIL 16, 2015

5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT
Meet Juanita Christiansen, Director of Food and Nutritional Services for Castleview Hospital.
RESERVE MY SPOT
THURSDAY,
APRIL 16, 2015

6:00 PM PDT / 9:00 PM EDT
Meet Jenny Mendoza, Senior Graphic Designer at Erin Condren Design.
RESERVE MY SPOT